New Academic Session 2019 – 2020

S.No Date Day Occasion
1 15.04.2019 Monday Bengali New Year
2 19.04.2019 Friday Good Friday
3 01.05.2019 Wednesday May Day
4 09.05.2019 Thursday Rabindra Jayanti
5 18.05.2019 Saturday Buddha Purnima
6 05.06.2019 Wednesday Id ul Fitre
7 12.08.2019 Monday Id Ul Zoha
8 15.08.2019 Thursday Independence Day/Rakshabandhan
9 23.08.2019 Friday Janmashtami
10 10.09.2019 Tuesday Muharram
11 17.09.2019 Tuesday Vishwakarma Puja
12 28.09.2019 Saturday Mahalaya
13 02.10.2019 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
14 12.11.2019 Tuesday Gurunanak’s Birthday
15 23.01.2020 Thursday Netaji’s Birthday
16 26.01.2020 Sunday Republic Day
17 30.01.2020 Thursday Saraswati Puja
18 21.02.2020 Friday Shivaratri
19 09.03.2020 Monday Dol
20 10.03.2020 Tuesday Holi

* Dates may change according to 2020 calendar

Block Holidays

Summer Holidays (31 days): 16th May 2019 (Thursday) to 16th June 2019 (Sunday)
Last Working Day 15th May 2019 (Wednesday) – Reopens on 17th June 2019 (Monday)
BOTH DAYS COMPULSORY ATTENDANCE
Puja Holidays (11 days): 3rd October (Thursday) 2019 to 13th October (Sunday) 2019
Last Working Day 1st October 2018 (Tuesday) – Reopens on 14th October 2019 (Monday)
BOTH DAYS COMPULSORY ATTENDANCE
Diwali Holidays (4 days): 26th October 2019 (Saturday) to 29th October 2019 (Tuesday)
Last Working Day 25th October 2019 (Friday) – Reopens on 30th October 2019 (Wednesday)
BOTH DAYS COMPULSORY ATTENDANCE
Winter Holidays(10 days): 23rd December (Monday) 2019 to 2nd January (Thursday) 2020
Last Working Day 21st December 2019 (Saturday) – Reopens on 3rd January (Friday) 2020
BOTH DAYS COMPULSORY ATTENDANCE